Chase Utley wins 2016 Roy Campanella Award


Chase Utley was selected as the recipient of the Dodgers’ 2016 Roy Campanella Award — which is voted on by Dodger players and coaches.

The Campanella Award is given to the Dodgers player who best exemplifies the spirit and leadership of the late Hall of Fame catcher.

Previous winners are Rafael Furcal (2006), Russell Martin (2007), James Loney (2008), Juan Pierre (2009), Jamey Carroll (2010), Matt Kemp (2011), A.J. Ellis (2012), Clayton Kershaw (2013 and 2014) and Zack Greinke (2015).

— Cary Osborne


With what Chase Utley pulled off when he had bobbled the ball he earned that award.

Maybe he created his own award.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: