Expect rain-delayed start for NLDS Game 2

rain

By Jon Weisman

For days, the Hurricane Matthew-influenced weather has put an on-time start for Game 2 of the National League Division Series in jeopardy, and it does appear there will be a delay for the 1:08 p.m. Pacific/4:08 p.m. Eastern scheduled first pitch.

Dave Roberts told reporters today it’s likely that the game will be delayed until an expected window of drier weather sometime after 2 p.m. Pacific/5 p.m. Eastern. (Note that the Weather Channel forecast above is on Eastern time.)

Roberts added that he expects MLB to take measures so that starting pitchers can avoid warming up and then having to shut down. Rich Hill told us earlier this week that he doesn’t expect that to be a problem.

2 Comments

Don’t know if it’s just a window, but the rain has stopped.

Radar suggests that further rain may stay to the south.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: